top of page

[Trend] Sam Smith - Unholy (feat. Kim Petras)


The second single from the album "Gloria" is the song "Unholy," written by Sam Smith and Kim Petras. released on September 22, 2022, by Capitol and EMI.

Description of the song

English singer-songwriter Sam Smith's song "Unholy" was made available as a single in 2022. It has had a lot of radio play and is listed on the Billboard Hot Songs chart, which keeps track of the songs that are the most popular in the US based on sales, radio play, and streaming activity. The song is a ballad with pop and R&B influences that has sensual vocals and lyrics about longing and love. It has garnered favorable reviews from critics and refers to the concept that love transcends social rules and borders.



from the album 'Gloria'

- Artist: Sam Smith and Kim Petras

- Release date: September 22, 2022

- Label: Capitol, EMI

- Songwriter: Sam Smith, Kim Petras, James Napier, Ilya, Salmanzadeh, Blake Slatkin, Henry Russell Walter, Omer, Fedi

- Mode: Phrygian dominant on D

- Genre: Hyperpop

- BPM: 131

- Length: 2'36"


Smith talks in the song about wanting to be with someone even if society or their separate faith communities might not find their relationship to be acceptable. The song expresses how the desire to be with someone even if it means defying what is seen as "holy" or respectable can transcend social conventions and bounds.

Spotify, a well-known music streaming service, allows you to stream "Unholy" and download it in mp3 format. Fans have like it, and it has gotten a lot of radio play. Sam Smith's fourth album, "Gloria," will be released on January 27, 2023.


Over 100,000 sheets with various songs and instruments, and 15 different local payment methods, MyMusicSheet provides the most convinient platform service for those of you who love music.


© 2023 MyMusicSheet |


Subscribe to our channel

Join our email list and get access to specials deals exclusive to our subscribers.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page